Common Ground CD

$ 20.00 $ 35.00

Donate $35 and get this CD as our thanks:

Common Ground: (Self Titled): CD Digipak

Melodic ambient atmospheres is one way to describe the debut release from Common Ground. A two-year collaboration between Ambient duo Resonant Drift (Bill Olien and Gary Johnson) and Electronic Space music composer Hollan Holmes.

Packaged in a beautiful 6-panel digipak, you can see some of the art below.

In late 2013, Bill Olien and Gary Johnson, of Resonant Drift fame, approached ambient space music composer Hollan Holmes about a collaboration. Holmes accepted and, in 2014, they began compiling what would turn out to be a formidable body of ideas. Over the course of about a year and a half, they shared ideas and files back and forth and, after dozens of song ideas were gathered, they narrowed it all down to nine tracks for the first CD. Hollan flew out to Event Horizon Studio and the three of them spent three days adding tracks, refining rough spots and recording live mixes.

Track Listing:

1. Many Voices
2. Finding Our Way
3. Spirited Encounter
4. Ancient Whispers
5. The Apollo Frequency
6. Edge of Tranquility
7. Tempest Rising
8. Long Voyage Home
9. The Ties That Bind


USE CODE "BUNDLE" for 20% off orders of $120 or more.

Share this Product